Cromer from the pier

I can always rely on Cromer pier for a photo when I'm stuck. This I took at 9.30 after picking Mollie up after her long late shift today. I know she is 18 and probably doesn't need me to walk all the way down the pier to collect her, but I always love the sea at night, and the general feeling of being out there over the water, with the crashing waves and salty spray within splashing distance. I just use it as an excuse to be part of that, at the end of a day spent in an office. And... because I can!

Today Jon and I were both up at 6 ish leaving a bit after 7. After a busy morning, I walked over to John Lewis to pick up my new computer. At last, the fragmented relationship I have with my windows vista laptop, has irretrievably broken down, and last night I bought a new one online (using Jons laptop). I hadn't thought about how heavy the box would be, and struggled back from John Lewis. It gave my bingo wings a little work out anyway!

I left work with my giant box at 4.20 and caught the bus, managing to guiltlessly seat myself at the front of the bus.

Home and after dinner, spent a bit of time unpacking and setting it all up, after saying I'd leave it until the weekend. What was i thinking!? But now I need the conservatory to go round it....

I had a nice phone call from one of my Karen friends. Karen used to be in my old Cambridge team, and is one of the loveliest people. Every one will agree with me on that. Unfortunately, she doesn't do facebook/twitter/blip so won't get to read this. We agreed a get together was needed, so I'm tasked to sort something out. Andy - we have to pick a date for our beach day. End of August?

Collected Moll at 9.30, as you know, now bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.