All work and no play..

..that is how it feels this week. This 4 day week definitely has a 5 day week feel about it!

Today I got in to work reasonably early at 8.15 and didn't leave until 5.45 getting home just before 7. I did have a long lunchbreak though....in the opticians for over an hour. They are going to make me some varifocals. Now I KNOW I'm 50!

As Henry needed a birthday card for a friend, we drove in to Morrisons at 8.45, just before closing, picking up the compulsory bargain packet of 9p baps in the process!

Then we wandered down to the pier. The sea has been fierce today, although the tide was going out as we walked down. The waves have been right over the newly erected concrete walls today. I imagine the owners, council and powers that be, must always be on edge when the weather is like this. So much damage can be done in a heavy storm. Mollie is coming to the end of her second 9.30pm finish in as many days. Here she is with two of the Alex's, who she regularly works alongside! They kindly posed for 'Mollies mum'.

We got home at 9.45 & Mollie had dinner; sausage casserole that Henry had made in the slow cooker. I hadn't been happy with him spending most of the day in bed yesterday, so today I left him a list of jobs!

I need to go to bed. I have an early start tomorrow and probably a lunchtime blip if I remember, or a very late one if I don't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.