pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

St Peter and St Paul, Sustead

A late school bus on a drizzly, windy June morning, meant I missed the 8am park and ride, but knowing I wasn't going to make it, meant I didn't feel the need to rush. It would have been dangerous in this weather anyway.

It was another busy day, and I think that I am 'getting' more of the bits of my job; I'm basically able to do some of it without looking at my copious notes continuously! We had a team meeting, and it was nice not to be the one who was having to carry it out!

I got home at 5.45 and gave Henry the night off! I cooked tea without setting off the smoke alarm, and as it was such a lovely evening we decided to go and find a geocache in Sustead. We live on Sustead Road, so this was naturally the next village along. Another lovely Norman round towered church. Henry found the cache quickly and updated out details. I wandered around taking photo's and marveling at the beautiful countryside. This church is not in the centre of the village but at a junction of 3 roads. I imagine it has been exactly this way, views in all 4 directions of uninterrupted countryside, for 700 years. It is incredible to think what it may have seen in that time.

When we got home, I decided to cut the grass. It was that, or hoover the lounge. But as it was dry, the grass won. It looks lovely and tidy again now. I will hoover tomorrow. 

Sat down at about 9. I aim to sit down earlier, but it never happens! Had a quick chat to Jon, and now I'm heading to bed early again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.