pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hosta Heaven!

Pardon me for repeating my pictures, but I love large leaves, and this hosta's leaves are now fully open. They are also, so far, unnibbled! It's size and impact on it's surroundings still amazes me!

I am feeling exhausted. A bit under the weather I think, and can't face thinking about a blip photo, so the hosta it is!

On my way home I took a detour to a garage in Roughton to put some air in my tyres. It took longer to find the right page in my car manual that tells me the correct pressure, than it did to fill the tyres. Then I lost one of the valve caps & felt cross with myself.

I got home at just after 6 and Henry had made dinner. Love him. I was in my pjs by 6.30, on the sofa, where I've been ever since.

Early bed for me again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.