Norwich Theatre Royal SPECTACULAR!

I do hate early mornings, especially when catching a train, as I was this morning. But it had to be done, and my lovely 86 year old dad drove me to Cromer at 7am! Would your dad still do that for you? Lucky me.

I got to work at 8.30. Today has been one of those days where I can't imagine how I would have managed without my Mobile phone. First to check the kids were up. Then to check they got into Cromer and parked (Mollies first time driving my car on her own) then to check Henry had got back to his friends...it goes on in that vein for most of the day....am i paranoid, overprotective, just an annoying mum...

After work I had a rendez vous with one of my loveliest friends from Linton. Claire had invited me to join with her family to see The Bodyguard at Norwich Theatre Royal. We had something to eat, and then settled down in our seats for the show. What an amazing performance it was. Alexandra Burke in the lead role and her co star who played her sister were both amazing. Beautiful, smooth powerful voices. We all loved it, and were on our feet at the end.

We said our goodbyes and Claire headed back to Linton. I found Jon who had managed to park in theatre street and we drove home. Claire will be 50 in September, so I've said that it is compulsory for lots of celebrations. It is making 50 feel pretty good!

A busy weekend ahead. First thing tomorrow I have to collect Henry from a sleepover in a place called Knapton.....hope I can find it! Jon is driving to Coventry to collect Daniel. We will all be needing a lie in on Sunday! Anyway, roll on weekend...and a little bit of sun please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.