A rubbish day

I had been so looking forward to the weekend but stupid me has totally spoilt it. After collecting Henry from his friends house, way out in a tiny pretty village towards Mundesley, we went to Morrisons shopping, and followed it with coffee and cake.

Got home about mid day and spent a couple of hours clearing away, tidying and cleaning, with Henrys help.

Got my incubator to the right temperature after a bit of adjustment, and put the bantam eggs in. Just a 21 day wait now, to see if I can get that right.

Drove into Cromer to collect Mollie, popping into Homebase on the way to buy a blind for Henrys room. At £39.99 it was FAR more than I had expected to pay, but he was desperate for it, and I didn't have the energy to argue.

Then, my day crumbled. I went to the petrol station and put unleaded into my diesel engine! OMG. Why? Only £12 worth before I realised, but 12 litres too late. I just dont know what I was thinking - clearly wasn't thinking at all. I am just so stupid. Every emotion followed, but I am just so cross with myself. I rang Direct Line - but my level of cover doesn't include covering me for being an idiotic, middle aged female. Ring this number, they said. Rang it, but they couldn't help. Too complicated, would have to pay £50 call out plus vat, then they'd take my car to their base in Norwich then £150 plus vat and they'd syphon it off. But they dont have anyone free anyway. Rang Jon again. I know he couldn't help, but just wanted to talk to him. I went back into the shop and they gave me a number for a 'Fuel Doctor'. I rang him, and he said he'd have someone with me in an hour.

So I wait. Jon in the meantime drove back from Coventry with Daniel and all his stuff. Dropped the stuff at home, and came out to collect Mollie & Henry.

I feel rubbish and fed up. I knew I shouldn't have bought myself that computer. Now I'm going to have to try really hard to sell some stuff on ebay this week.

When this is all over and I am back home, I had planned a nice dinner. Henry and I chose a Morrisons Chinese. I hope they keep some warm for me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.