pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Garden fun!

At last....the bus came early, even before I'd got to the bus stop (Henry heads out at 7.15 and I follow in the car about 5 or 10 minutes later)

So I had a more relaxed journey in, and got to work by 8.25. I feel quite comfortable at work, and am slowly getting to chat to more people. At lunchtime, with the sun shining, I set off in a different direction again, towards Elm Hill. It was my reserve blip; a quaint cobbled street with period tudor buildings. I sat on a bench and ate my lunch, then went and mooched in a tiny second hand book shop. I do love old books - it was hard to drag myself away! On my walk back to the office, I read one of those blue plate things with historical info. I can't remember what it said - it was something about a church that had been on that spot in the 1100's. I've decided I need to buy a tourist book of Norwich! Then I can learn how to be a proper Norfolkian. Still not sure about mispronouncing compoooter, coocumber, voos etc....I like the Hertfordshire way...but never say never!

Home at 5.30 and Henry was really pleased to see me. He always greets me with a hug, but today he said 'you're half an hour early'. He was cooking dinner! Again!

Later on we put up the badminton net and enjoyed a bit of a muck about. Mum & Dad arrived for a long weekend and we caught up on stuff. They have kindly said they are on hand to take Henry to school should the bus not turn up. It means I can get in on time tomorrow, and early next week too. 

I dusted. That is big, because I don't dust. Then I sat down to blip. Nearly Friday, and another very busy weekend of packing in Cambridge ahead for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.