pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Guess what?

And do you know - this blip was so nearly my new shoes!!

I got away early today, and Henry got his bus without needing to wake up his 85 year old grandpa to take him in, like the last time I left him on his own!

A busy morning at work with me doing lots of input, and hoping it was right. 

At lunch time I needed retail therapy. I don't make decisions very quickly when it comes to spending money on myself. But today I decided to go back to Clarks to buy the first pair of shoes that took my eye 2 weeks ago. It is hard to spend £60 on myself, but I did it. They are not the shoes I had in my head. I wanted light summer shoes (not sandles) with a mid height heel. I'll put a photo of them in the extra photos. They are very 'me' colours, and they are very comfortable. I think I'm happy.

I left as early as I could today. Not for any reason other than I wanted to get home and start my weekend, as I've been so tired this week.

Home by 5.10 was the earliest I've been! I sat and had a cup of tea and a piece of homemade cake with mum & dad. It is nice to have this time with them. I think we get on better now we are almost living next door. Well, we are living next door, but they aren't there all the time. Ironic really, because I know I was a nightmare to live with, when I was at 'home'!

Henry and I went off to Morrisons. A cheap shop as I don't have to feed the family this weekend. Home via the petrol station and Homebase for more compost. 

Back home we had dinner next door courtesy of dad. A nice curry, and mum and I discussed the recent election. Mum has always been very strong in her views and eloquently conveys the facts, having stood (sadly unsuccessfully) for election twice. I don't really understand much about politics, but I know she does, and I know that what she says is right. (Personally I think she could have given Thatcher a run for her money!) So it looks like we will all have to try again in 5 years time for a better outcome!

Henry had been playing with my camera before I got home, so you can't blame me for the Hosta shots. I was amazed by them, and think he has an eye for photography. I struggled to choose which was the best!

I'm finishing my evening with a g&t and some music. I may write a bit, but I have to get up early as we are heading back to Cambridge for the weekend. We'll see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.