Norwich Retro Gamers

These are my kind of computers! Today, I let Henry lie in until 8.30, and by 9.30 we were heading in to Norwich to buy him some new trainers. Parked in a 'free for 2 hours' space, we walked briskly in to Chapelfield. There, we successfully bought trainers, then at the Forum we had a look in the Gamers Fair. This is a selection of old ones, all set up with joysticks, and loaded with games (via cassettes) for the enjoyment of the public. These are my favourites. I have a ZX Spectrum in my loft. Dad still has his BBC B home computer in his loft, but I have my eye on it. I loved that computer. The spectrum, and any other old computer I can acquire, will be played on the old tv I bought a month or so ago in the charity shop.

There were other games being played too. I got caught by a man from the Norwich cribbage club. He held up a cribbage board, and asked me if i knew what it was. I did! He then persuaded me to sit down and have a game of pairs crib. Basically he taught me how to play with 4. It was useful and means we have another card game we can play in the caravan for 4, as it is usually just Jon and i who play crib. Back at the car we drove to Asda. Not my usual supermarket, but I thought I'd give it a go. It is huge. We used one of those bleepy things to shop with. I also bought a few bits for the caravan. Some things were cheaper but some were not. I may try online shopping, but as I only know what I need, the day I shop, I can't see that it will work for me.

In the afternoon, I rubbed down and polished the second leaf of my ercol dining room table. It is looking good, and is a satisfying job.

Cooked a roast, as we weren't here yesterday, and picked Mollie up from work at 8.00. I've just planted my runner beans as they were making their way out of the greenhouse on their own. I will collect a few long sticks next time I'm in the woods.

Back to work tomorrow. Now, I must go and tidy my bedroom before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.