A bit of weeding

to end my day. It has been a long one. I got in at 7.45am and left at 5.30pm. But it felt like a productive day, and with no tap dancing tonight I decided to cycle up to the allotment.

I've done about an hour of weeding and now the raspberry patch it looking clearer. Hopefully it will stay cooler and I'll get more done tomorrow. We have worked really hard, and considering it was a very hard weedy small field when we acquired it in Feb, I think we've done pretty well. We have a small patch of shallots (which I still need to weed) some potatoes that look good now, 6 small broad bean plants, runner and french beans, mange tout, a new raised bed with strawberry plants (& tiny strawberries which I have put straw under) plus raspberries and other current bushes and some very pathetic courgette plants. It is hard work but I hope will be rewarding. I have been told birds will get all the fruit and rabbits all the veg, but we'll see!!

Now I need to proof read through a few more chapters before bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.