Pottergate, Norwich

Almost the very end to be precise at the junction with Cow Lane. I took a slow circular walk up St Giles Street and came back through a piece of Norwich that looked like it would have done 100 years ago. Still so many old buildings full of character. I liked this little tavern on the right. I'd like to research this area further, it has great history.

I cut down the road to the left of this red cottage and came back up St Benedict's Street where I dropped in on the bead shop. I couldn't resist buying more charms.

A busy day at work but I've escaped a bit earlier and am now on the bus. Tonight will be the same as last night: proof reading and weeding - not at the same time.

I've heard from Mollie. The washing machine is playing up again. Not a good time. it has limped on for 4 years now, so I guess I'm going to have to buy a new one soon. grrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.