A late blip

I’m still trying to diet, so shopping tonight we bought a box of 3 ice creams (among other things!)

Work was busy, and as I had left my phone at home in my haste to get out, I wasn’t able to communicate with home. That wasn’t a problem until I left at home time. Had I said I’d collect Mollie or not? I couldn’t remember, so I’d decided I’d go to Cromer anyway. Then two buses didn’t turn up and knowing I’d be over half an hour late, I thought someone else may have got her, so went home instead. Jon then had to dash out and get her. She isn’t happy working in the ice cream kiosk so I suspect she will be job hunting next week. At least she gave it a go.

We did the shopping and I’ve spent since 9 doing the final edits. Tomorrow I will upload it to CreateSpace and start the review process again. I don’t want to read this story again! I must be getting close to the end....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.