BBQ time

I had a good night's sleep, catching up a bit from the week. I got up and made tea at 7, then we were up just after 8. Took Mollie and Henry into Cromer to their respective jobs, then just the two of us, enjoyed coffee and scones at The Rocket Cafe, overlooking the sea. Lots of families were on the beach and in the sea - it was lovely weather, but not THAT hot!

Home for a couple of hours then back to Cromer as a family had hired the scout hut. From there we went to Overstrand garden centre where we bought some lovely pond plants, and went home to plant them. That's when I noticed a flower on my water hawthorn. It is really unusual. So we need to sort out the surrounding area and get the panel put in the fence...another Jon job! Then I can landscape it and get Henry to wire in and create his water feature.

When Mollie got home from work we went for our week 3 day 2 run. Mollie says I have to be more positive about it in my blip. So (with fingers crossed behind my back) what a great run/walk we had. Great because I had Mollie for company, and also because i don't have to do it again for 2 days! And perhaps it is getting a teeny bit easier? It is not my favourite past-time, but I do know I need to improve my fitness, and that's why I'm doing it.

We ended the day with a barbeque, which Daniel was able to join us for, which was nice. Shame Rhia couldn't make it, but lots of family barbeques going on.

We have moved indoors now it's dark, but it was nice to be outside all day. Tomorrow I must do some gardening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.