Week 11 - Day 1 - tiny courgette

I got my early night last night, and consequently woke at 5.30 then dozed until 6 when I got up. I didn’t wake Jon. He has one week left at home before he is back out to work every day. I thought he deserved a lie in.

I started work 45 minutes later, getting on top of some of my work early, which made me feel under less pressure. The intention was to finish at 4, but then a late rush of other essential things I had to do, meant I actually finished at 4.20.

I did a 30 minute workout. It is the only exercise I am doing since I stopped the running, well that, and a bit of digging at the allotment. So I need to be doing it 3 times a week. 30 minutes is do able. No more. I’m not keen on exercise, but you knew that anyway!

I did loads of watering. I think I missed things yesterday. My hanging basket was looking very sorry for itself. I hope it comes back smiling. I dunked it in a giant bucket of water and poured more water on top (like sitting in a bath with the shower running above you). Sold a few tomato plants yesterday which is good as I can’t use them all. I’m just starting to get flowers on my beefsteak tomatoes at the front. They get lots of sun. The ones in the back garden are a bit further behind, but I’m confident I will have 9 or 10 tomato plants that should give me some fruit. I’m quite excited about them. It has made so much difference being at home to nurture them. So I have been excited too with my courgettes, and this is the first of my yellow courgettes in my garden, planted in a grow bag.

I didn’t get to the allotment so if I wake early tomorrow I’m going to go before work. Now I’m getting the tissues ready for a Long Lost Family special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.