Week 11 - Day 2 - transporting precious cargo

It will have to be a quick blip, as I'm in bed and really just want to read my book. I don't know where my day went! Anyway, before work I cyclwd up to the allotment with a basket full of plants. I can fit 3 in at a time. I said hello to a neighbour on my way, and wished afterwards that instead of sailing past, I had stopped to chat. He is an older gentleman who has an armchair in his front garden to watch the world go by.

A long, busy and a bit stressful day at work ensued. I had a nice salad for lunch with freshly picked lettuce and rocket from my garden troughs. And them worked until 5.45. After a bit of fading headed back to the allotment with 3 more plants. I had hope to plant, but I noticed the newly discovered surprise vegetables I found sunday, had been eaten - rabbits I guessed, to I set about putting netting on frame to try and protect the young veg. Then i planted the two courgettes and am just hoping they will survive in the solid clay, among pigeons, rabbits, and deer, and without any rain. It is like leaving one of my babies on someone's doorstep ( yes i have just been watching & crying at Long Lost Family special. Such heart breaking stories. I take it back, leaving my courgettes isnt the same. I have a load more at home...

After dinner i sat in the conservatory and wrote a poem. It is supposed to be the entertainment for our office quiz interval on friday. I'm struggling to think of anything else I can do, as I think a tune on my recorder has been deemed unlikely to entertain.

Anyway, my book is waiting. Good night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.