Weeds!

weeds, and more weeds! Thats our allotment at the moment, and where it isn't covered in weeds (or rather, I should say native flowers) it is grass. Long grass! So Jon cut the grass this evening - a job long over due, and I did some weeding, and attempted to earth up my potatoes with blocks of rock solid soil! The bottom left pic is my little wild flower patch...although the rest of the allotment was looking the same until it was cut. And there is my little coal tit who visits the feeder by my office window.

Work was fast and furious, but I worked until 2, then finished and took mum in to Cromer. There, we visited the charity shops where I managed to offload 2 boxes of bits I didn't sell at the car boot. Didn't buy much, and dropped in to Morrison's on the way home.

We got back just after 5 and I went back to work for an hour as I needed to finish a pension I had been doing in the morning.

After dinner it was nearly 2 hours at the allotment and now the sewing bee. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.