Mini veg patch

This in the garden, as I am experimenting having a few of my veg growing at home. I wish I could grow everything, but as you can see it's a small patch. So a few lettuce, a courgette or 2 which I planted today, and runner beans. Today I put in the runner beans and it now looks like a proper veg plot. I have a few plants left so will put them on the allotment but they will get eaten by rabbits and slugs and even deer. There is a chance the garden ones will last.

It was nice and sunny again today, so I did the shopping early, then once the shopping was away, I needed to sort out my summer clothes. The bag from the loft which contains them, has been on my bedroom floor for a week. So I swapped winter for summer and now the full bag of winter clothes is ready to go back up. I don't have many clothes in comparison to a lot of people, I just have a very small wardrobe!

Mum came and sat in the garden with us, while I ironed my creased summer clothes.

After dinner I had another go at doing my sewing, but have had to abandon it, as at the first point I could fit, it was so small even widening the seams won't work this time. So it would appear 14 isn't my size and must cut bigger next time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.