Girls here and boys there

The highlight of our girls week was 3 seats at the excellent 'Dreamgirls' at the Norwich Theatre Royal this evening. So after a day which began for me with an early trip to the allotment at 8.30, then a leisurely breakfast.

Late morning I went to Lidl, but after thinking I was so well organised, I ended up forgetting my handbag. Luckily mum had hers and lent me the money for my shopping. I was quite shocked at how high my bill was, and it was clear that the cost of everything has been creeping up. I will need to spend Sunday on my allotment getting beds prepared so that I can grow curly kale and spinach beet which I have been preparing. I want to grow as much as I can in order to bring my bills down.

We relaxed in the garden in the afternoon, reading. Then at 5.30 left for Norwich. Parked very close to the theatre and found some seats in the bar where we had a coffee before the show.

Then 2 and a half hours which flew. The show was excellent and the singers so talented, especially the lead.

We have just got in, so barely an hour after the end of the show, so that was good going, but I have a warning light on my dash which I think means my tyre pressure needs checking. I will do that in the morning at a local garage.

Just having a night cap with mum, then bed for me. We have been intouch with the boys sporadically, and they are enjoying their walk, and wild camping last night. Tonight they are back at the camp site, enjoying a rest and the nice weather. We exchanged photos....in case we had all forgotten what each other looked like I suppose! Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.