Jubilee celebrations

We didn't really do anything special but did enjoy watching it on the TV this morning.

I wanted to get some furniture moved and have been trying to sell an old cabinet for a few weeks, on Facebook marketplace, but with no luck so far. I really have too much furniture for the space available for it. So with Jon away, I have enlisted Mollie's help to do some trials. A big job moving my glass cabinet as it is very full, and needed to be emptied. I ran out of time putting it all back and will continue tomorrow with that job. The conservatory is still looking crowded, but more will happen in there tomorrow too, and at least the dining room table is accessible now.

Several loads of washing done and dried, as it has been so sunny.

Then late on, we went to Cromer to wait with hundreds of others, for a fly past by a spitfire. It was worth the wait and he flew backwards and forwards, up and over, adding in a few victory rolls. A long walk back to the car. Cromer is so busy with visitors that even the car parks were full. I found a space in a side road, but it meant a long walk.

Mollie has now gone out to a wedding reception, handily at the other end of the village. I have just cooked myself a fry up for tea, and mum has gone back home to make herself cheese on toast. I expect she will reappear if she want company, or she is asleep on her sofa, or engrossed in TV. I'm heading into the lounge now, to find something to watch. Before I go to bed, I will be turning off Henry's and Jon's alarm clocks. They had me up at 6 and again at 6.30 which was not part of my 'having a lie in' plan!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.