Mistaken lyrics

We all do it, sing the words we think we hear. I do it to so many songs. This evening after work Jon and I drove in to Norwich to pick Mollie up from the station. Her train from Manchester - a 4 and a half hour journey - came in at 7.12. On the drive back Tony Blackburn was playing his sounds of the 60s. The Three Degrees and My Simple Heart. It turns out I have been singing 'Bicycle hut' all these years! Jon asked me why I thought they would be singing about a bicycle hut, but I don't think like that!! Next time you hear the song, just listen- I am not wrong!

While we were out, Henry made the pizzas. Very tasty and up to Mollie's standard. Dough thanks to Jon and the bread maker. Home made pizzas are unbeatable!

The rain arrived here at about 3, and seems to be tailing off now. Let's hope the weekend is dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.