Sunflowers

I was enthusiastically posting sunflower seeds to family and work colleagues earlier in the year. We planted ours in pots, and promptly forgot about them.

I really need to plant them into the ground now, if I want a chance of winning the tallest sunflower contest. These are the 'Gibbs' family sunflowers. We all have at least one seed that came up, and I had 2. I am going to take mine to the allotment one evening.

Have had a long busy work day, but had coffee on the patio with mum, and lunch in her garden which was nice.

Had thought I would do some sewing but making the prawn korma and cauliflower rice took me a lot longer than I thought it would. Mollie normally does it. I was pleased to be able to add spinach and coriander from the garden though! One spinach plant that came through the winter but is now starting to go to seed.

More sun tomorrow would be nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.