Feeling accomplished.

That's more down to the boys than me, but it is good to know the patio is now grouted. Just a pergola to build now Jon...no pressure!

I was up early again, to drive Mollie to Norwich for an 8.56 train. Her 7.56 train was cancelled yesterday evening, but at least this was still no changes, direct from Norwich to Manchester. She arrived safely, and sent me this nice pic of her with Josh.

I was home by 9.30, by which time Jon had already taken a door off the summerhouse to do some adjustments. Now the doors open and close properly, although one is slightly warped which we can't do anything about. I made some chocolate cornflake cakes. I googled the recipe and it came up ' things to make with children' - but that suited me. I only had white chocolate, but they were yummy, so I'll do that recipe again! We had coffee in the garden with mum, and later Jon and Henry began painting the summerhouse. The main colour 'seagrass' got 2 coats on 2 sides. The back and side we can't see have not been done yet, but a couple more sunny weekends and it should be finished. I have a stone colour for the window and doors. Then Jon plans to fix his green man collection to the front. They used to be on the wall of his office when we were in Cambridge and have been in a box for the past 6 years.

We had a barbecue for dinner, courtesy of Henry, and I also managed to cut out the pattern for some shorts, although now I look at it, I wish I'd done a size bigger. Will start sewing tomorrow after work and do smaller seams!!!. How do they make a whole complex garment in 4 hours on the sewing bee?!!

Have had a nice bath and think an early night would be good as I have had 2 bad nights in a row. Plus it is back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.