View from my pitch

I was awake early (5.40) and with Mollie arrived at the car boot pitch in Beeston Regis at 6.30. There was a long queue waiting to be positioned but we were unloading by 7. It's been a few years since I did a car boot. I keep saying I'll do just one more, then everything that is left can go to charity shops. But that never happens.

There was a steady trickle of visitors, but no crowds. Less than I thought would be there, so maybe covid and the fear of crowds was still keeping people away. It was nice weather and we had a nice view of Beeston Bump. We sold a few bits. Mollie went to collect mum at 9.30 as I had a table where I had set out her things. She enjoyed walking round the car boot sale. We sold enough to make it worthwhile, and when packing up I was ruthless. I packed 3 boxes to go straight to charity, and 3 to go back in the loft. I am decluttering slowly but surely!

Afternoon in the garden, then i made a lasagne for dinner, which mum joined us for. I cut out a paper pattern for some shorts, so hope to do a bit of that tomorrow. An evening of Call the Midwife, which I love. Another early morning tomorrow taking Mollie to Norwich for an early train. So I think it's time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.