New motorbike

This is Henry and his new acquisition. He is yet to pass his motorcycle test, but has been looking for a particular motorbike, and this came up very close to us. The deal was done last week and they collected it after work today. It is a Royal Enfield Himalayan. Of course it means another of my boys, so that is all of them now, for me to worry about. I pray they all stay safe and the other road users consider the motorcyclists.

Worked until 3.30 then took mum out to Morrisons. I did a bit of my own shopping, buying a value kettle for the holiday and with a view to needing one, one day, in a caravan. It was only £8. I hope to get a cheap toaster before we go away too.

Made a lentil curry for dinner then went to the allotment for a short while. Chatted to my allotment neighbour, and to my hens, then weeded a little bit. The weeds just seem to grow so quickly down there.

Had a nice facetime chat with Manda, Mum and Rod this evening. It meant I've been a bit late blipping, but am rushing through it now. Looking forward to a long weekend. Just 2 more work days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.