Spot the sister!

Yesterday Jon put a tent up in the garden to check that it was all good for their trip away next week. I asked him to put up his special campbed for me to try it out. I left mum and Manda at 11.45pm then got myself ready for bed, grabbed my sleeping bag and pillow, and ventured out into the tent.

I slept reasonably well, but at 5am, when it was very light, and the birds were singing loudly, I was awake and cold. So I went indoors to my proper bed! My decision about the camp bed is that I don't want one for myself, and i will manage with an air bed. (Come back caravan, all us forgiven!) I am glad I checked it out.

Manda and I went to West Runton to look for fossils or interesting stones. We didn't find any but had a nice walk....but as you can see from my photo...not really together!!

We got back for coffee together, then I made egg, bacon and beans for lunch. Manda,mum and I walked to the allotment. Did the usual jobs,plus cut a bit of the long grass from inside the fruit cage.

Manda left mid afternoon to meet up with Cam in Norwich before she went home. I then spent some time exploring a new to me overlocker,to see if I could get it going and threaded properly. The former yes, but the latter more tricky. I need to work on the tension.

Mollie was home in time for dinner and the evening has flown. Catching up on some missed TV from last week before bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.