Beautiful sunny day!

Up at 8.30 and the boys set out to the Bushcraft Show at about 9.30.

When they had gone, I had planned to test the caravan's shower. We have never had a caravan with such mod cons before & this campsite doesn't have toilets or showers, so it is the first go with the shower...and it was amazing!

Mollie and I had the whole day to ourselves. Apart from a half hour walk up the lane with Bracken, I sat in the sun & read my book. A brief lunch and tea/coffee respite from a very hot sun. I had sun cream, but it was too hot for me.

The boys got back at about 4. They'd had a good day.

We had tea, then pimms and a few games of cards. Now, a curry is in the oven and I'm enjoying Radio 4 Extra. Varied plays and funny programmes.

I expect there will be more beer, crisps and chocolate and more games into the evening. Really nice to have all 5 of us together. Home tomorrow after a really nice weekend away and at just £51 for our accommodation for our weekend, we will be doing more of this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.