Making arrows

We were up early today and down the allotment by 9.30. Jon drove with his tools etc and I walked down with Bracken. We both worked really hard weeding and cutting for over 2 hours. We had a visit from James at about 10 who was out on a cycle ride. Nice to see his smiling face (& bright pink socks!) It was extremely hot and we did suffer a bit from the sun. We had a coffee break mid morning, and caught up with our allotment neighbours. They were using a small hand held rotovator to turn over their beds before planting. It looked good. Something we may do after the summer.

We went home at 12 and had lunch. Then I spent an hour doing my final final read though, eventually sending my manuscript off again for reviewing. I really can't do any more. If there are still mistakes in grammar and punctuation then they will be few. I should get an email tomorrow evening to get the ok to do more proof checking. Then it should be ready to go.

Jon and Henry spent some time making and mending arrows, while I dug over and weeded at the bottom of the garden where we need to make a new base for the summer house.

The sea fog has come in again and dramatically reduced the temperature here. So it's an evening indoors ironing! Woohoo! Back to work tomorrow. At least we can't complain about this bank holiday weekend weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.