'Moving House???'

We had a lie in today, then Jon and Henry went to archery and I spent all morning editing my book. I think I'm just about there, ready to order another proof. I was surprised how many things I had to change, and I would guess it isn't perfect even now, but reading it over and over is making me go a little bit mad! I waved Aunty Rhonda off as she set off home to Woking with her friend. I'm looking forward to catching up with all my Howard family in Woking in 3 weeks time. Rhonda is hosting a get together which my cousin Candice and I had discussed earlier in the year. I'm so glad it's happening. As families grow and move away (well, us anyway) it seems more difficult to find the excuse or make the effort to get together. So this is the effort, and we are all making it!!

When Jon and H got back we started to empty our summer house. We have ordered a new bigger, more solid one which I hope is arriving soon. It will be a room for Daniel when he comes home, and then back to being a summer house when he doesn't need it any more. It means we need to prepare a much larger base and find homes for the bits in the old one.

Jon and Henry have done an amazing job of dismantling (not easy, as he put it up so well), moving next door (loads of obstacles) and re-erecting our summer house in mum and dad's garden. They cut some of the shrubs away to make space, and levelling it was a game but it is up. The door isn't shutting very well, but it certainly fits in nicely and they are going to have another go at the door tomorrow. I know where I'll be this summer!

We are exhausted now. A short walk to the allotment and then a bit of tv I think to finish off the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.