Jobs day!

Jon and Henry were up at 5 and out on the road by 5.20 heading to the Bushcraft Show in Derbyshire for the day. I was awake and contemplated getting up and going to the allotment early. As a list of jobs formed in my head, I decided I should try and get another hour or so sleep. Eventually I got up at 7.30 and after breakfast spent some time editing more niggly things in my book. I will finish it tomorrow i hope.

I woke Mollie at 10 and did housework while she got up. At 11 we drove to North Walsham for crickets and a bit of shopping, and managed to get rid of 3 big bags at the charity shop.

A salad lunch in the garden, and then Mollie and I went to the allotment. 2 hours of weeding followed. I tried to pull out the thistles. They are everywhere. Mollie earthed up the potatoes and I weeded and trimmed around the strawberries. It is coming together.

Jon and H got back at 6.30. We've had a curry and now a film. Lots more jobs this weekend planned. Roll on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.