Whoops

We were shattered yesterday, so after clearing the hall and bringing everything home, we didn’t get much further. Today, we managed to find homes for most things, and do some washing. Mum also kindly did some of our washing. It kept raining though, which was annoying, and meant I was running out to grab bits off the line every 5 minutes.

Went for a walk with Jon and the dog this morning via the allotment. There, I stupidly injured myself when I leant into the chicken run to get the water, as I pushed myself up on the frame of the old table, I scraped my hand on a rusty screw. Bums I thought. Or something. I had to go straight home, wash it and give it a good clean with an antiseptic wipe. So a short walk for me. It’s sore, but I’ll live.

Ate leftovers again for lunch and lots of junk food. The diet must start properly again for me, as all my friends at the party looked so trim and I felt, and know I was noticeably bigger. If they can all do it, then so can I. Saying that, we still haven’t finished week 2 running. Tomorrow we are going to do day 2 again, and day three on Thursday as the break between runs has been too long. Let’s hope it doesn’t rain on us.

Drove in to Cromer to buy a digital thermometer so that we can keep check on dad, then on to the scout hut to take down the last tent and bring back the trailer.

Still not very hungry so no big dinner cooked, but Henry and I had bacon and eggs. I had the egg laid by Babs just before she died. I suspect it will be a long while if ever, before I get another. Dotty and Minnie are very lazy where egg laying is concerned - it clearly isn’t a favourite hobby of theirs.

At about 5 we sat down to watch a film, and haven’t moved since. Back to work tomorrow. Bums again comes to mind....!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.