Week 10 - Day 2 - Mollie the kitchen queen

Mollie has taken on the role of chief cook during the lockdown. It's great for us, because she is so good at it. She is imaginative, and enjoys finding and following different recipes. Since she has taken on this role it's like a meal version of getting rid of a dull wardrobe full of grey and black clothes, and replacing them with vibrant colours and new styles. I hope she doesn't move out any time soon (for lots of reasons, not just because I would have to cook!) Tonight we had prawn curry, but separately she did a chicken curry for Henry because he doesn't like prawns. It was delicious as always.

My work day has been loads better than yesterday, and apart from one call I had to make to Prudential, where I was on hold for 48 minutes before I was put through, everything went to plan. I did a bit over 8 hours, but finished at 4.30 so not too bad. Then did some watering, and planted up 3 chilli plants in a grow bag. They aren't as big as I think they should be, probably because when I potted them up I put them outside. They are now in the greenhouse where I will keep the door closed to help retain heat for them to put a spurt on. My courgette plants are huge, but I'm scared to put them on the allotment where I can't keep an eye on them all the time. I'm going to wait another week. My mange tout are huge, but don't seem to have any flowers. I'm sure they should have by now, but I've only seen 3 flowers so far, resulting in 1 pod! Hmmm. Shared between 5!! There is going to be a fight...

I spent about an hour trying to remove the pond weed from the surface of the pond, without catching tadpoles in it. Then put a bit more water in the pond. A small pile of ironing done which means I'm free tomorrow on my day off to do 'day off' type things. Where will I begin with that? So many things I want to do...

Feeling tired so it's the Sewing Bee, and an evening relaxing for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.