Week 10 - Day 1

That is day 1 of another 3 day week for me. I'm torn at the moment between getting started 'at work' early (7.30) so that I get more done earlier in the day before I start getting interrupted by calls etc, and starting later because I am doing too many hours, and the later I start, the less I can accrue. I am having 45 minutes to an hour at lunchtime, but it is impossible to finish before 5! Today has been mo exception. I had a day off friday (plus my non working day thursday) so 2 days of work, post, emails etc from last week to try and catch up on before I could do anything constructive (ie process and pay a pension). In the end, with the many calls I received and a catch up meeting in the morning, all I actually managed was to do was sort out last weeks post and emails and some checking. I hate days like this, but tomorrow should be better.

I finished at 5, and did a 30 minute YouTube boxing workout. I did one with Mollie last week, but today on my own. It made me feel like I had done some exercise at least. Then lots of watering of the many plants here and nextdoor. This is my first rose of the year, it is called tranquility, and was bought for me by a friend when I was made redundant from Cambridge. It looks like I'm going to get lots of blooms. Then this little iris on the pond has shown its face. I'm pleased as I didn't think any of my irises has survived. And then Ralph drinking out of the dirty pond, which seems his preference.

We are going to have another quiz at work friday, so I spent a bit of time thinking of some questions. I think other colleagues are also doing some. No spoilers in case anyone is reading who might take part!

And now the evening has almost gone, and i think i need an early night. After a little bit of jigsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.