Bank Holiday crafts

In ordinary times I would leave all this craft stuff out on my table to carry on tomorrow evening. But as this is also my work desk I've got a lot of tidying up to do tonight, before I can pull my keyboard forward and access my laptop and screen for work tomorrow. Groan. I hate tidying up, and I'm not very good at it! So I've spent an hour or so making some iris folding cards which I enjoy.

Earlier I went to the allotment first thing, did some watering but it was hot, so not ideal for watering and will go back later. There had been wind damage to some bits, but mainly all was ok.

Potted up more plants and have promised myself that next year I will not sow as many tomato plants! I've put the spares out at the front of the house with a few chillies. I'm keeping all my courgettes as they will go to the allotment and last year a lot perished, so I'd rather have more than I need, than none. There still seems a lot to do at the allotment in the coming weeks. I'm looking forward to everything being planted so that all I need to do is water and hoe.

I've got a headache now, so finishing the bits and pieces I've done, and going to tidy up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.