Varnishing acorn cups!

Ive had a frustrating day at work. One of those days when I wish I didn't have to work. I know the time will pass quickly and in a few years I may not be working, but after 35 years in Local Government Pensions, I think I'm past being able to make any changes, and I don't actually think that fundamentally the departments are run any better or differently to when I started in 1986. I would definitely do something different if I had my time again.

Finished at 5.30 after starting at 7.15. So little output for so many hours work, but I won't go on about the reasons why. Same old rubbish procedures. I did go out at lunchtime to buy chicken corn and layers pellets. It was nice getting out properly. I then went to Morrison's where I bought broccoli and a salad for lunch, which meant my lunch break was just over an hour.

I cycled up to the allotment between downpours, and since I've been back, I've been sorting out a parcel to post and varnishing more acorn cups ready to make new mice. Hopefully I will have time tomorrow evening to do that. I watched To The Manor Born while doing it. I used to love that programme.

But now it's Long Lost Family again. So finishing this now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.