Moving day

That is for my hens not me. I headed to the allotment at 6pm loaded up with stuff - my radio, some French bean plants, chicken food, an egg box, and loads of seed. You know - the usual really. I am a surprisingly optimistic person when it comes to what I think I'm going to get done in a couple of hours. In actuality the job is enormous and the amount of rain has meant we've done very little, and the grass and weeds have continued to grow. The hens were in a muddy puddle so I began by moving their house and run to a drier patch with some weeds on it. It meant they were able to roam and scratch for an hour or so. No danger of them spoiling anything as so little is planted. I then planted my beans around the corn I planted a week ago. Dug out some weeds but it is the tip of the iceberg. If only we had a dry weekend, I could get there for a day. So fingers crossed for the weekend. Got back at 8pm and cooked a ready meal for my dinner.

Work has been like the rest of the week, but I went into Cromer at lunchtime (in the rain) to post the parcel I wrapped up last night. Looking forward to my day off, which is going to be a busy one. Hope to visit a work colleague to say hello, and then I'm meeting Manda to collect mum, who is coming for a break. That is another good reason for some nice weather, as I know mum feels the cold more than we do.

Suddenly the whole evening has almost gone. I'm torn now between sewing bee and long lost family at 9. Plus I was going to make some mice, so will do that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.