Socially Distanced Walk With Friends

I have really enjoyed my day off today. A perfect balance of jobs and non-jobs. Not relaxation in the sense most of you would understand, but for me a relaxing day.

It began with a leisurely breakfast, then I cleaned the bathroom. As Jon is off until 8th, we drove to the petrol station at Aylsham for diesel, (the first time I've filled up in 10 weeks) and then back to Roughton to the pet shop for chicken pellets and corn. From there we went to Cromer as I knew QD was now open and I wanted to buy fat balls for the birds. There was a long queue outside, so we walked on past and picked up a few in the little corner shop. At 10.30 there weren't many people about, although noticeably more cars than last time i went out a week ago.

Home for coffee (although we did pass a cafe in Cromer that was open for takeaways) and then I had a really long facetime chat with my lovely friend Karen in Cambridge. She is a midwife at Addenbrookes and is still having to wear all the full PPE to deliver babies, while the relaxation of the lockdown I feel is changing too quickly. I dread another spike in the virus, and more deaths. Time will tell I suppose. Daniel is going to be going back to work next week.

After lunch in the garden I went in the loft to get down my Creative Memories photo and card cutting bits and pieces, and then spent an hour or so cropping the photos from our 30th anniversary party and weekend away from last year. I had several lovely photo albums, so plan to create lovely memory books of the special day and weekend. It will take me a while but at least, at last, I have got started.

Took me a while to clear it all away again, ready for my desk to function for work tomorrow. Had a lie down after dinner as I had a bad headache, and then at 8 o'clock I went into Sheringham to meet up with Heather and Lucy. Coincidentally the two people I work most closely with happen to live closest to me. When our office is in Norwich and most of the rest of my work colleagues live 20 to 30 miles away, we are lucky to be so close. We had a nice long walk along the seafront, and onto the pebbly beach. Lots to say, and catch up on, and all felt really pleased to be seeing someone we know that isnt just someone in our own household. It was a really nice evening. Thank you ladies!

Home as it was getting dark, so I guess it's now bedtime! Friday tomorrow. Yaay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.