Week 10 - Day 3 My first strawberry!

An hour at the allotment after an intense day 'at work' was the perfect place to unwind. I found one ripe strawberry. Thought for a while about how I was going to get it home - then decided it was silly and ate it! Then, all I did was some watering and chatted to Jo our allotment neighbour. She told me 'Ros' was taking on the allotment behind ours - one that currently is knee high in weed. I was really pleased because it was the first time since we've been living here that I felt like part of the village, because I actually know Ros through the Gresham Ladies group. So that's nice.

Work this morning was a bit a stressful. Catching up after my day off. Or trying to. Anyway, I basically spent all day answering emails and ringing people. For once they were all very appreciative and I might even get another book sale from one call! Dont ask me how i start a conversation guiding a scheme member through the process claiming their pension, and end up on 'Max's Time Travelling Adventure' but I did today. I am just a good talker, I guess! That might be another £1.80 I've earned :)

We had a good end of the week office quiz. That is proving a popular weekly event. Really need more people to come up with mid round entertainment though...so get your thinking caps on guys, if you're reading this ;-)

Jon and Henry have been to Hoddesdon today to do some jobs for Mum and Dad, and then dropped in at Manda's to see if Henry can help with some of their light problems. I believe things were assessed, and now we need this virus to go so that we are more free to do things at other peoples houses. I think all went well.

Now I'm going to watch Gardeners World and eat chocolate. I've got a headache from my work, but hopefully it will be gone tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.