creative lenna

By creativelenna

one of the more unusual . . .

. . . Orchids that Steven and I saw at The Marie Selby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota, FL, on the 24th of May. We found amazing, incredible and wondrously unusual plants in the Conservatory at Selby!  Plants I have never seen, even though this was not my first time visiting. We also walked the grounds and visited the new Children's Rainforest Garden, which appealed to both Steve & me, kids that we are ; O ) Walkways have been built around a gorgeous 100 year old Banyan tree and a canopy walk has been erected that provided views of Selby I had also not seen before. It was all beautifully impressive. And there was even a Photography exhibit in the Museum of Botany & Arts, sweet find! All Nature & Florida - an annual photo competition.

I took a LOT of photos myself that day, but narrowed them down and created an album here. Take a quick look, flickr has made that easy with the tweaking of their design! I am also adding this to MayMacroMayhem!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.