creative lenna

By creativelenna

hand grown

It is difficult to grow roses in Florida, I believe because it gets so hot here in the summer. I am trying though, being ever the optimist!!  I took this photo the other evening just as the light was changing . . . I was not sure if it would even come out okay. Imagine my surprise when I finally looked at this! I just about gasped, I liked this photograph so much. I hope you do too. I am adding this to May Macro Mayhem! 

I also got a great photo of some of our grapes growing on the pergola (3rd season) which are ripening, I will include it in the extra photos. I did taste one, but it was not sweet at all, needed more ripening time. Of course the squirrels or birds will eat them by then! Oh well, maybe I will be able to grab a bunch or two. I love the grape vines anyway! 

I am getting a little caught up here, but still behind in all of my visiting. Please know, it's not YOU, it's ME! Working on catching up more . . .  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.