my new art journal

Nothing in here, yet!
But I remembered today that I had this journal tucked away. Amazingly I found it, took it out and looked at it and then took these photos! It's been almost 2 months since I finished my previous art journal . . . take a peek at it here if you missed it, or you're curious ;) I do want to start playing again in my new art journal. It's very good for me!

This new journal is much larger than my previous affirmation journal. I have not decided if it should have a theme yet, but I am thinking of challenging myself to work in it 10-15 minutes most days. Jump right in and do something . . . for me, the most important thing I do is start. I also plan on doing the Index-Card-A-Day Challenge (ICAD), June 1st-July 31st. I did this last year and found it a great way to keep coming up with creative ideas. Here's a nice selection of 12 ICADs (all on one page) that I blipped last year. It's free and anyone can join, you can share what you do as much as you like or just make the cards for your eyes. There are prompts (inspirations) you can follow if you wish!

So that's what's up. I hope all is well with you dear readers . . . thank you for your comments and visits and stars and hearts, you are so lovely to wake up to! I have not responded to all comments or gotten around to all journals, but I will in good time. Instead I spent some time updating my website for the sun printing tutorial, shopping and watching a great movie with Steven - Last Vegas with Robert De Niro, Michael Douglas, Morgan Freeman, Kevin Kline and Mary Steenburgen. A comedy with feeling, I loved it!! :) Enjoy your Sunday, we'll be heading over to my mom's with a picnic supper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.