A little bee.....

.....came flying by, he settled down upon a daisy eyeing up a fleck of pollen. I was down low in the garden watching through my macro lens, the wind swirled and swayed the daisy but the fleck of pollen lured him to cling tight and when all was calm he shuffled the pollen around before flying away with it.

Our lawn used to be nothing but daisies, moss, bald patches and just a little grass. People talk about mowing the daisies well we truly were just mowing the daisies last year much to hubby's disgust, but now we have proper grass and to hubby's delight no daisies - well, lets just say I found a couple in my garden, sssh - I won't tell if you don't :)

Bitterly cold but another dew free morning, I had to keep on the move while gardening to keep warm. The mushy impatiens are in the bin along with the stalks of the dahlia's and a few marigold bushes. The borders are looking quite bare, I feel a trip to the garden centre coming on :)

Hope your keeping well blippers - Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Edit: Thank you to Cabbagetree my little fly is really a little native bee, I've changed the title :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.