A visitor......

....to my garden!!

I nearly tripped over him on the back lawn! This little hedgehog slowly made his way down the north facing garden his little snout sniffing out morsels, no leaf was left unturned.

He's a young one and should be in hibernation but I guess our weather has been too mild for him to be thinking about sleeping. Once he reached the east garden he found the big clump of agapanthus under the cabbage tree you often see in my sunsets. I didn't see him come out so perhaps he'll be nice and cosy as he over-winters.

I thought he was rather cute, how could I not blip him. Flower Friday is all about animals and flowers this week, well I have the animal but I just couldn't entice him over to where the flowers were, so instead he's snuffling amongst the clematis which is still green in places with not having any frosts.

My extra shows his size amongst some hellebore seedlings and fallen leaves.

A quiet day today as I've caught hubby's cold, nice of him to share. A walk in the garden round noon soaking up the sun and enjoying this little visitor passed the time of day.

Keep well blippers, the weather is on the turn here for the weekend, rain and snow down to 600mm forecasted.

Enjoy the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.