AH14

By AH14

New Beginnings

A new dawn, a new life - the promise of a fresh start.......

I awoke very early this morning and thought that the chance of seeing a new day dawn was too good an opportunity to miss. I love to witness the calm and refreshing start of a new day - it soothes my soul!

All did not go according to plan - I arrived at the approach road to my favourite sunrise spot by the river to find the road barricaded and inaccessible. Not the best start! There was little time to relocate to a suitable spot but I did manage to get to another part of the river soon after the sun had risen. Not a great spot from a photography point of view at this time of day but beautiful in its own way.  I enjoyed the peace and solitude. Sense of calm restored.

On the way home again, I spotted a deer in the field, so slowed up. And then I saw the tiny fawn at her side. Although they were fairly distant, I found the whole scene captivating in the early morning light and that tiny fawn won my heart!

Looks lovely against the dark background of 'large' :)

What can I say about your most amazing response to yesterday's blip except a HUGE thank you! I am overwhelmed by the generosity of spirit of lovely blippers who have been so willing to share their knowledge and expertise with me - I am truly grateful and will do my best to take on board what has been suggested! It may take me a little while, though - there's a lot to get my head around! :))

Day 60 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.