Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Asparagus

Today turned out to be much busier than expected. We met our friends for coffee as we usually do on a Wednesday. The last time for a while as they are off to Australia to visit their family on Sunday and will be away for 2 months.

At lunch time I decided to do some more work on the Lightroom handouts which I am preparing for about an hour. Somehow I got carried away and spent the whole afternoon on them. I should have been gardening but it was so cold with the north-west wind that I didn't have much enthusiasm for it.

It was only as I was preparing dinner that I realised that I hadn't been near the camera. The asparagus I was preparing became today's emergency blip. With thanks to Blipping Forty whose picture of asparagus I saw a couple of weeks ago. Hers is much better than mine. Thank you Elspeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.