Wide Angle Wednesday: Opposite

As I was looking for something inspired to do for today’s challenge, I came across these two driver’s education cars parked facing opposite directions. In addition, their coloring lent itself very well to black and white conversion for an additional “opposite" component.  While not exactly inspired, I think it suits the challenge.


On another note, today’s Washington Post included the  obituary  of photojournalist, Mary Ellen Mark.  I thought I would include a couple of links here for those of you who are interested in this kind of photography. Her life’s work consisted mostly of photographing society’s outcasts or those living on the edges.  An additional article about a woman she followed and photographed over a long period of time can be found here.  Her own website offers the opportunity to look at many of the images that are included in the numerous books she published. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.