He's Getting Big

Here are three frames from the video I recorded today of the mother and baby hummingbird. He is getting really big. This is how big he was the day he hatched. The mother was off the nest the whole time I was in the park. I set up my camera and let it run for over half an hour all together. Every time I came to check on it the mother was not on the nest. I would stop and restart the video so I wouldn't have such large files to process. It was only after my fifth attempt that I decided to fast forward though the ones I had. On the third try she flew in, fed her baby, and flew right back out again. So I did get the video I wanted. Just didn't know it. I will be processing the video later today but I did want to harvest some stills for today's blip. Here is the mother and her one baby. He is getting really big. Check out this in large to get a good look at each frame.

Addition: I just uploaded the new video from today. You can see it here on Vimeo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.