Hosta

Back to winter today.  My day passed in a flash. Work has piled up and will be waiting on me in the morning.  Ran down to the station to get my train and guess what it was cancelled again, and the next one was teetering on the edge of being cancelled, but eventually ran late.  I had a panic on my hands trying to find someone to pick BB up for me.  Eventually my friend’s husband came to the rescue  (my friend was also having her own train disaster).  There were lots of announcements of trains being cancelled tonight, so I guess something was up, but there was a complete lack of information and staff.  A complaint is about to be lodged with Abellio.

BB was tired tonight, so everything was a struggle. I was pleased when TT arrived home and took over.

Here is an unfurling hosta from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.