Upside Down

I was woken at some ungodly hour by work in the building site that is the field behind our house.  Once I got up I discovered it was another dreich day and felt like going back to bed – but the noise was terrible.  BB had plenty of time to do some last minute cello practice – but the lure of the Lego set was too much!  He did eventually manage a few minutes practice before we headed to school.  I had to deliver him to another school this morning as they were going to be rehearsing for their “concert”.  I then headed off for a short river walk in the drizzle and gloom.

BB had football and hockey this afternoon.  He insisted on wearing his new birthday tracksuit bottoms to football – even though he is normally a shorts boy.  I went for a walk in the dry gloom while he was at football, and had time to read a few pages of my book before we rushed back to hockey. 

He is worn out now and is playing a new Harry Potter game that he got for his birthday.

Here are some river reflections in the gloom!  Spot the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.