Ten Today

BB was up early today – it’s very exciting turning ten – double digits.  Presents were opened and then I had to leave to get the bus to work.  TT was on strike again, so had another day at home.

Work was fairly busy, especially as we are being moved over the weekend.  Everyone had to crate up their stuff and label everything that has to be moved.  New desks and new team on Tuesday. We finished the day off with a wee party – finishing off the last of the Christmas booze.  Unfortunately I was on soft drinks – or maybe that was fortunately!  A good time was had by all.  The hardened drinkers were heading to the pub, when I headed to get my bus.

BB was at cubs when I got home, so I had just enough time to ice and decorate his birthday cake.

When bedtime came, he was reluctant to go to bed, as he had started his new Star Wars Lego set when he came home from school – and wanted to keep going with it.  He will no doubt finish it tomorrow.  He is such a Lego addict.

Here’s the cake and candles.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.