Eleven Years Old

What a busy day and what a scorchio day.

Someone was up before 5am.  It was his birthday.  Somehow we managed to get him back to bed.  However he still got up early with TT, and then I was eventually dragged out of bed so he could open his presents.  His main present was  a new scooter – which went down very well.

I was then hanging out washing and getting BB ready for school.  We dropped the car at the garage to get two new tyres, then I dropped BB off at the other primary school at 8.30 as he had an orchestra rehearsal, then I got to the doctor’s surgery for my appointment at 8:40am and I was pleased to sit down!   And so my morning carried on with a tight schedule which included a visit to school to sort out some PTA stuff and ended with me baking BB’s birthday cake.

And then he was home from school , we lunched, we collected the car and then he had football.  I went for a wee walk to Cockenzie House and Harbour, but it was so hot I hadn’t the energy to go any further. 

BB and friends then went to film club and then he went to the beach with one of those friends, while TT gardened and I did more PTA work.

We have one very tired eleven year old.  I do hope he sleeps late tomorrow.

Here is the present opening frenzy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.